Village Officials

The Village of Hesperia political body consists of a Village President, six Councilmembers, a Clerk, and a Treasurer.

The Village President of Council presides over Village Council meetings. He or she is elected for a two-year term. The Council, at the time of its organization each year, chooses one of its members as President pro tem, who presides at meetings of Council in the absence of the Village President/President of Council.

The Council consists of six members elected at large for terms of four years. Every other calendar year members of Council are elected at the regular Municipal election. Three members are elected at one regular Municipal election and two years later three more are again elected.

The Council holds a regular meeting in each calendar month. That meeting is held the second Monday of each month at 7:30 p.m. as posted.

A majority of the members of the Council constitutes a quorum for the transaction of business at any meeting of the Council. Any ordinance or resolution may be passed or adopted, or any other action may be taken, by the affirmative vote of four members of the Council.

The Clerk of Council keeps a record of the Council meetings. He or she is appointed for a term of two years.

All meetings of the Council are open to the public, except as otherwise permitted by law.

The Village President is available to meet residents by appointment. Please call (231) 854-6205 (Village Hall) for an appointment.

Village Officials
Police Department
Fire Department
Department of Public Works
Zoning Department
Contact Us

Calendar of Events
Codified Ordinances

Village of Hesperia Dashboard and Citizen's Guide